tve movistar+
65th San Sebastian Film Festival
22/30 September 2017 - #65ssiff

Complete this form with your details for accessing the contents reserved for registered users
Click here
Forgotten your password? Click here


You have still not activated your email. We have sent you an email. You must click on the attached link to activate your account.

You are in: Home > 2017. 65th Edition  > Awards and Jury Members > Spanish Cooperation Award
Spanish Cooperation Award


  • Javier Serena, Head of Communications with the Department of Cultural Cooperation and Promotion of the Spanish Agency for International Cooperation Development (AECID)
  • Teresa Toledo, Film Coordinator at the Casa de América
  • Patxi Presa, Head of the Provincial Council of Gipuzkoa Cultural Promotion and Libraries Service

Spanish Cooperation Award

Anahí Berneri (Argentina)

Cooperación Española Award to the producer of the Iberoamerican film (including Spanish and Portuguese) making the best contribution to human development, the eradication of poverty and the full exercise of human rights.

All of the Ibero-American films selected for the Official Selection, New Directors and Horizontes Latinos sections can compete for the Award, to be decided by a specific 3-member jury. This award carries a prize of euros 10,000.

This agreement between the San Sebastian Festival and the Spanish Agency for International Development Cooperation (AECID) has aim of strengthening the commitment of both parties to working jointly with the Ibero-American audiovisual industry in order to promote new talents, foster the production of film projects and strengthen the commercialisation and internationalisation of the films.


Official Sponsors:
Official Collaborators:
Associated Institutions:
© San Sebastian International Film Festival | Developed by: Yo Miento Producciones

This website uses cookies to improve the user experience. More info Agree