Contacto  Euskaraz  Castellano   OFFICIAL FESTIVAL WEB ENGLISH  
Festival de San Sebastián Donostia 2016 San Sebastian International Film Festival
Awards and Jury Members
You are in: Home › Awards and Jury Members › Official Selection Jury Members › Pilar López de Ayala

Pilar López de Ayala

Pilar López de Ayala is one of recent Spanish cinema’s most successful actresses. Some of the top directors have chosen her to star in their films, resulting in numerous awards and nominations.

She has worked for directors like Rafael Monleón (El niño invisible, 1995); Joxetxo San Mateo (Báilame el agua, 2000), earning her the Best Actress Award at Toulouse Film Festival; Jaime Chávarri (Besos para todos, 2000); or Vicente Aranda (Juana la Loca, 2001), a title for which she won the Silver Shell as Best Actress at San Sebastian Festival, the Goya for Best Actress, the Silver Fotogramas Best Actress Award and several other Film Directors’ Association and Actors’ Union accolades.

She has also acted under the orders of Montxo Armendáriz (Obaba, 2005), San Sebastian Festival opening film that same year for which she landed a Goya nomation as Best Supporting Actress; Agustín Díaz Yanes (Alatriste, 2006, and Sólo quiero caminar, 2008); David Trueba (Bienvenido a casa, 2006); José Luis Guerin (En la ciudad de Sylvia, 2007); and Emilio Martínez Lázaro (Las trece rosas, 2007). Her most recent work is Andrucha Waddington’s Lope, due for release next year.

In addition to Spanish, she speaks English and French, thanks to which she has also been able to lead an international career with films like The Bridge of San Luis Rey (Mary McGuckian, 2004) and Comme les autres (Vincent Garenq, 2008).

Pilar López de Ayala has similarly triumphed on television, where she has made appearances in the series Al salir de clase, Vida y sainete, Menudo es mi padre and Yo, una mujer.



Pilar López de Ayala

Babesle ofiziala | Patrocinador oficial:
Babesle ofiziala | Patrocinador oficial: TVE TVE
Kolaboratzaile ofizialak | Colaboradores oficiales:
Kolaboratzaile ofizialak | Colaboradores oficiales Renault L'Oréal Paris Kutxa
Instituzio Kideak | Instituciones socias:
Instituzio Kideak | Instituciones socias Ayuntamiento de San Sebastian Diputación Foral de Guipuzkoa Gobierno Vasco Ministerio de Cultura

© Festival Internacional de cine de Donostia-San Sebastián - Desarrollado por: Mister-i Mobile Solutions y Yo Miento Producciones