Complete this form with your details for accessing the contents reserved for registered users
Click here
Forgotten your password? Click here


You have still not activated your email. We have sent you an email. You must click on the attached link to activate your account.

You are in: Home > 2012. 60th Edition  > Festival Diary > All change at the Serbitzu Saria Award this year
Festival Diary » JURY
All change at the Serbitzu Saria Award this year
Wednesday, September 26th, 2012

The bertsolari Andoni Egaña, the writer, Katixa Agirre and the director Maru Solores are the three members of the “Serbitzu Saria” Award jury that will be selecting the best Basque film being premiered at the Festival. What’s new this year is that not only the films in the Zinemira section but also the Basque films screened in any of the other sections of the Festival will be competing for the award, which is worth 20,000 Euros.

All three jury members agree that the quality of what they have seen so far has been a pleasant surprise and that they were going find it really difficult to decide on a winner. The fact that documentaries and fictional films are competing for the same award also might make things even more difficult, but although they come from different fields, they are sure that they will reach an agreement.


Official Sponsor
Media Partner
Official Collaborators:
Associated Institutions:
© San Sebastian International Film Festival | Developed by: Yo Miento Producciones