Complete this form with your details for accessing the contents reserved for registered users
Click here
Forgotten your password? Click here


You have still not activated your email. We have sent you an email. You must click on the attached link to activate your account.

You are in: Home > 2016. 64th Edition  > Awards and Jury Members > Kutxabank-New Directors Award
Kutxabank-New Directors Award

Kutxabank-New Directors Award

Sofia Exarchou (Greece - Poland)
Morgan Simon (France)

Kutxabank-New Directors Award Jury

The Kutxabank-New Directors section jury will be made up of the Italian writer and programmer Carlo Chatrian, director of the Locarno Festival (Chair), the Spanish journalist and critic specialising in film and audiovisuals Eulàlia Iglesias Huix, the Chilean filmmaker Pablo Álvarez, the British film writer and curator Isabel Stevens, and the Portuguese actress Victória Guerra.

A specific international jury is charged with granting the Kutxabank-New Directors Award of the Donostia-San Sebastian International Film Festival. The largest monetary prize given in any festival, this 50,000 Euros is shared by the winning film's director and the Spanish distributor. The first or second features of directors participating in the New Directors Section are eligible whenever the films have not already been screened in any other festival.


Official Sponsor
Media Partner
Official Collaborators:
Associated Institutions:
© San Sebastian International Film Festival | Developed by: Yo Miento Producciones
This website uses cookies to improve the user experience. More info Agree