tve movistar+
65th San Sebastian Film Festival
22/30 September 2017 - #65ssiff

Complete this form with your details for accessing the contents reserved for registered users
Click here
Forgotten your password? Click here


You have still not activated your email. We have sent you an email. You must click on the attached link to activate your account.

You are in: Home > 2019. 67th Edition  > Awards and Jury Members > Jurado de la Juventud > Youth Jury - General terms and conditions of participation
TCM Youth Award
Youth Award
Youth Award
Youth Jury - General terms and conditions of participation
Youth Jury - General terms and conditions of participation

The deadline for registration has expired


  1. The 67th edition of the San Sebastian Festival will take place in the city of Donostia-San Sebastian from 20-28 September 2019.
  2. The San Sebastian Festival has its main offices at the following address:
    Centro Internacional de Cultura Contemporánea
    Plaza de las Cigarreras, 1, 2ª planta
    20012 Donostia – San Sebastián (Spain)
    Tel.: +34 943 481212
    Detailed information can also be found on the official website,, which also explains how to contact the Festival and its different departments.
  3. The Public Limited Company FESTIVAL INTERNACIONAL DE CINE DE DONOSTIA-SAN SEBASTIÁN S.A. consists in equal parts of the San Sebastian City Council, the Basque Government, the Provincial Council of Gipuzkoa and the Spanish Ministry of Culture, Education and Sport. Its chairmanship is held by the Mayor of San Sebastian. The San Sebastian International Film Festival organisation is headed by its Director, José Luis Rebordinos.
  4. The San Sebastian International Film Festival is accredited by the International Federation of Film Producers Associations, FIAPF, in the "competitive film festivals" category.
  5. The San Sebastian International Film Festival seeks to make a positive contribution to the development of the film culture and industry.


  1. Only those accepting the terms and conditions stipulated by the Festival Management and who duly complete the registration form can participate.
  2. People interested in sitting on the Youth Jury must:
    • Be between 18 and 25 years of age.
    • Be completely available between 20 and 28 September 2019.
    • Attach a motivation letter to the registration form.
    • Complete the registration form.
    • Accept the terms and conditions of participation.
  3. The process to select the Youth Jury members will end on 31 July 2019.
  4. Registering to sit on the Youth Jury is a completely online process carried out on the Festival website.


  1. 1 day before the start of the Festival, the selected Jury members must attend a mandatory meeting to collect their passes.
  2. The screening times must be strictly observed and no entry will be allowed once the film has started.
  3. Jury members are obliged to attend all of the programmed screenings at the scheduled time. Failure to attend could lead to withdrawal of your pass. Accepted justified reasons for failure to attend are educational commitments and health problems. (Only two justified absences will be allowed).
  4. Your pass is personal and cannot be used by another person.
  5. The films will be voted from 0 to 10, where 0 is the lowest score and 10 the highest. To vote, tear off your qualification and put the rest of the slip of paper into the box found on your way out. You must also indicate your pass number on the back of the slip.
  6. In the event of an unexpected conflict (of organisation or functioning), or of failing to duly observe these terms and conditions, the San Sebastian Festival management reserves the right to have the final say.

In the event of a dispute in regard to the interpretation of these terms and conditions, the text in Spanish will apply.

Any doubts arising from the interpretation of these terms and conditions will be solved by the San Sebastian Festival management.


FAQ - Awards and Jury Members

Youth Jury

When does registration open for the Youth Jury?
Registration to participate in the Youth Jury opens on 1 July 2019. The registration process will be online, by completing a form and attaching a motivation letter.

What are the requirements for sitting on the Youth Jury?
  • Being between 18 and 25 years of age.
  • Being completely available from 20-28 September 2019.
  • Attaching a motivation letter to the registration form.
  • Completing said form.
  • Accepting the terms and conditions of participation.

What does sitting on the Youth Jury involve?
Sitting on the Youth Jury is voluntary and involves the commitment to attend the screening of all of the films competing for the Youth Award. The Jury members cast several votes every day to choose the winning film of the Youth Award. Candidates for the award are films in the New Directors section, and the first and second works participating in the Horizontes Latinos section. This implies an average of three films a day.

What are the obligations of the Youth Jury?
To attend all screenings programmed for the members of the Youth Jury; to watch the film and cast your vote using the slip of paper distributed before each screening.

Where are the films screened?
The films are screened in the Kursaal auditorium. (Avda de la Zurriola s/n, 20002, Donostia). The Kursaal is the Festival hub and all of the Youth Jury screenings take place in the Kursaal 2 (The smaller of the two ‘cubes’).

Access using the Youth Jury pass.
Your pass gives you free access to the other film showings, provided that they do not coincide with the mandatory sessions programmed for the Youth Jury and depending on available seating in the cinema. The Youth Jury pass is not valid for access to the Velodrome, the Opening, Closing and Donostia Award galas, or to the Festival facilities.

The Festival does not pay for the accommodation or transport costs of the Jury members. It does however issue subsistence vouchers.

Certificate of participation.
The Festival will issue a certificate of participation to the Youth Jury members provided that they have duly attended all of the films.

Youth Award
2019. 67th Edition
Las buenas intenciones
Ana García Blaya (Argentina)
2018. 66th Edition
Viaje al cuarto de una madre
Celia Rico Clavellino (Spain - France)
2017. 65th Edition
Matar a Jesús
Laura Mora (Colombia - Argentina)
2016. 64th Edition
Bar Bahar / In Between
Maysaloun Hamoud (Israel - France)
2015. 63rd Edition
Santiago Mitre (Argentina - Brazil - France)
2014. 62nd Edition
Alonso Ruizpalacios (Mexico)
2013. 61st Edition
Jim Taihuttu (Netherlands)
2012. 60th Edition
2011. 59th Edition
Wild Bill
Dexter Fletcher (UK)
2010. 58th Edition
Diego Luna (Mexico)
2009. 57th Edition
Min dît / The Children of Diyarbakir
Miraz Bezar (Turkey-Germany)
2007. 55th Edition
Nadine Labaki (Lebanon - France)
2006. 54th Edition
2005. 53rd Edition
Aupa Etxebeste!
Asier Altuna, Telmo Esnal (Spain)
2004. 52nd Edition
In My Father’s Den
Brad McGann (New Zealand)
2003. 51st Edition
Achero Mañas Mañas (Espainia)
2002. 50th Edition
Real Women Have Curves
Patricia Cardoso (USA)
2001. 49th Edition
Peter Næss (Norway)
2000. 48th Edition
Reza Parsa (Sweden)
1999. 47th Edition
Agnes Browne
Anjelica Huston (USA - Ireland)
Official Sponsors:
Official Collaborators:
Associated Institutions:
© San Sebastian International Film Festival | Developed by: Yo Miento Producciones

This website uses cookies to improve the user experience. More info Agree