Complete this form with your details for accessing the contents reserved for registered users
Click here
Forgotten your password? Click here


You have still not activated your email. We have sent you an email. You must click on the attached link to activate your account.

You are in: Home > 2020. 68th Edition  > Awards and Jury Members > Jurado de la Juventud > TCM Youth Award
TCM Youth Award



TCM Youth Award
Ben Sharrock (UK)

The Youth Jury consists of around 75 youngsters from 18-25 years of age.

Participation in the Jury is therefore voluntary and implies the compromise of viewing all of the movies screened opting for the TCM Youth Award. Therefore, members of the Jury must watch a daily average of three films. Students have to commit themselves to attend all the films which compete for the Youth Award, which are the films in New Directors sections and the first and second films participating in Horizontes Latinos section.

The decision to sit on this Youth Jury is voluntary and implies accepting the commitment to attend the screening of all films competing for the award. The Jury members cast several votes a day to choose the winner of the Youth Award. The competition is open to films in the New Directors section, and to first and second works participating in the Horizontes Latinos section. Sitting on the Jury means viewing an average of 3 films a day.

The results of the poll are announced daily on the Official Site, the Festival Diary and at the screen placed in the Kursaal hall.

The young people will also participate in the presentation of the award. The corresponding plaque is presented at the Youth Closing Gala in the Kursaal Centre prior to screening of the winning title.

For further information, all those interested in participating can call us on: (00 34) 943 48 12 12, or write to us at:


Youth Award
2021. 69th Edition
Fran Kranz (USA)
2020. 68th Edition
Ben Sharrock (UK)
2019. 67th Edition
Las buenas intenciones
Ana García Blaya (Argentina)
2018. 66th Edition
Viaje al cuarto de una madre
Celia Rico Clavellino (Spain - France)
2017. 65th Edition
Matar a Jesús
Laura Mora (Colombia - Argentina)
2016. 64th Edition
Bar Bahar / In Between
Maysaloun Hamoud (Israel - France)
2015. 63rd Edition
Santiago Mitre (Argentina - Brazil - France)
2014. 62nd Edition
Alonso Ruizpalacios (Mexico)
2013. 61st Edition
Jim Taihuttu (Netherlands)
2012. 60th Edition
2011. 59th Edition
Wild Bill
Dexter Fletcher (UK)
2010. 58th Edition
Diego Luna (Mexico)
2009. 57th Edition
Min dît / The Children of Diyarbakir
Miraz Bezar (Turkey-Germany)
2007. 55th Edition
Nadine Labaki (Lebanon - France)
2006. 54th Edition
2005. 53rd Edition
Aupa Etxebeste!
Asier Altuna, Telmo Esnal (Spain)
2004. 52nd Edition
In My Father’s Den
Brad McGann (New Zealand)
2003. 51st Edition
Achero Mañas (Espainia)
2002. 50th Edition
Real Women Have Curves
Patricia Cardoso (USA)
2001. 49th Edition
Peter Næss (Norway)
2000. 48th Edition
Junji Sakamoto (Japan)
1999. 47th Edition
Agnes Browne
Anjelica Huston (USA - Ireland)

Official Sponsor
Media Partner
Official Collaborators:
Associated Institutions:
© San Sebastian International Film Festival | Developed by: Yo Miento Producciones
This website uses cookies to improve the user experience. More info Agree